View All Scores


Southeastern Collegiate Roller Hockey League

Michigan State University Wins Division II Title!

 April 11th, 2022 at 5:01PM  April 28th, 2022 2:41AM

Michigan State University wins the NCRHA 2021-2022 Division II National Championship, with a 2-1 win against Northeastern University. MSU goaltender Rob Kowalczyk stopped 16 of 17 shots in the championship game. MSU’s Andrew Deeter and Jeff Keating scored the 2 goals that would put the Spartans over the top against the Northeastern Huskies.

Northeastern opened the scoring 9 minutes into the first period on a goal from Peter Rydzynski. Shots were low for most of the game, but Michigan State was able to score in the 2nd period with 5:16 to go by Andrew Deeter, and then less than 2 minutes later the eventual game-winner by Jeff Keating. Both teams were unable to score in the 3rd period, not despite excellent efforts. Both goaltenders (MSU’s Kowalczyk and Northeastern’s Dylan Sapienza) played great throughout, especially down the stretch.

Well played tournament to both teams and congratulations to the Division II Champion Michigan State Spartans!


If you missed it, all games from the event, including the championship game, are on demand on NCRHA TV.

NCRHA TV is available on most Smart TVs and mobile devices, as well as via browser at www.NCRHA.TV.

League News

Sponsors and Supporters